The Fisher Center Summit

Berkeley World Business Analytics Awards

October 29th, 2021

Online & at Spieker Forum, Chou Hall, UC Berkeley

The Fisher Center Summit
& Berkeley World Business Analytics Awards 2021

Since 2017, the Fisher Center has been awarding the Woman of the Year, Project of the Year, and CIO of the Year annually. This year, the Berkeley World Business Analytics Awards are changing to adapt and evolve in the field. The awards are being presented by the Fisher Center for Business Analytics at the UC Berkeley Haas School of Business. The Berkeley World Business Analytics Awards celebrate relevant, ethical, and humane analytics work by recognizing women in applied business analytics, projects that impact social and environmental issues, and innovative work by young professionals. Diversity is important to us. We encourage nominations and applications from individuals who identify as LGBTQ+ and across different identities of race, ethnicity, socio-economic status, and ability. 


The ceremony will take place October 29th, 2021

The event will be held online and in-person at Spieker Forum at the Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley

The Woman of the Year Award

Project of the Year Award

Young Talent of the Year Award

Eligibility criteria
  • She is a woman
  • She is working in the field of applied business analytics
  • She is leading one or several projects in applied business analytics
  • She is involved in inclusion and empowerment
  • She is chosen by the Nomination Committee
Project of the Year criteria
  • The project is innovative
  • The project addresses social and/or environmental issues to anticipate and minimize risks through the use of technology
  • The project is inclusive
Young Talent criteria
  • The applicant is less than 30 years old
  • The applicant is involved in one or several projects in applied business analytics

Nomination Committee

Catalina Quiroz Gonçalves

Head of Nomination Process

Deepa Naik

Humans for AI, Nomination Committee Member for Asia

Mohamadou Diallo

CIO Mag, Nomination Committee Member for Africa

Erik Campanini

LePont Learning Nomination Committee Member for Europe

David Leighton

Women In Tech International, Nomination Committee Member for North America and Oceania


Sabrina Menasria

Singularity, Paris - Former recipient of the Woman of the Year Award (2019)

Gauthier Vasseur

Fisher Center for Business Analytics, UC Berkeley

Genevieve Macfarlane Smith

Center for Equity, Gender & Leadership (EGAL), UC Berkeley

Chris Bush

Institute for Business Innovation, UC Berkeley

Rhea Mehta

Berkeley Women In Business, UC Berkeley

Have more questions?